CLOT Committee


Welcome to your website from the CLOT committee.
All members of the committee are healthcare professionals working full time in the field of Anticoagulation/VTE. Our roles on the committee are undertaken on a voluntary basis and we provide resources for CLOT members plus an annual subsidised national conference. The committee meet twice a year, once in Spring and at the annual conference in October. If members have any issues that they would like addressing at these meetings please contact the committee via the "contact us" tab on the website


Committee Members L to R: Huw Rowswell Nurse Consultant thrombosis Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust: CLOT Education/ Website Secretary & Chair, Jodie Williams Atrial Fibrillation CNS University Hospitals of North Midlands CLOT Secretary, Lesley Magee Anticoagulant Nurse Specialist Conference Secretary, Betty Brough, Anticoagulant Service Lead, Pennine Acute Hospitals,  Treasurer,  Sue Rhodes Venous Thromboembolism CNS Great Western Hospital Swindon Sponsorship Secretary,  Rebecca Needham, Anticoagulant Nurse Specialist, Membership Secretary